PG Music Home
Posted By: Keith from Oz Sheet Music on Ipad - 03/16/24 01:57 AM
I have a rather old Ipad that I'd like to put my sheet music onto.
I scan can it from my laptop and then email it to the Ipad. A little clunky and I'm not able to manipulate it easily.
Can anyone suggest a better way? (Please be kind, cos I'm not very tech savvy)
Posted By: Matt Finley Re: Sheet Music on Ipad - 03/16/24 02:45 AM
I use the For Score app, and an iRig Bluetooth foot pedal for page turns. The For Score app shows as an option for downloading a PDF right into the app instead of, say, emailing it. In For Score, you can change the order and/or add it to one of your set lists. With my Apple Pencil I make notes all the time.

Although I use the iPad almost exclusively now, with a case that has a magnetic lid that sticks to my music stand, I also keep printed music handy.

And, I could not use an iPad until I bought a 12.9” one. The 10 something was just not big enough.
Posted By: Keith from Oz Re: Sheet Music on Ipad - 03/17/24 09:33 PM
Thank you Matt, I'll give it a try.
Posted By: Matt Finley Re: Sheet Music on Ipad - 03/20/24 02:09 AM
Ironically at tonight’s rehearsal, I had an interesting problem. Two others came with iPads and iRig Bluetooth pedals. I looked up that there can be a confusion which iPad they can connect to. I’ve ordered an Airturn Duo 500, which locks only to one device. I’ll report next week how it goes.
Posted By: NOLAGuy Re: Sheet Music on Ipad - 03/30/24 01:49 AM
As I've gotten older, I have difficulty seing the music in fake books, due to the printed size. With a product like For Score, or other products for an iPad, is it possible to Scan or take a photo of a song in a fake book and expand the size so it can be more easily read from the iPad while playing keyboards?

Since I only need the chords and a melody line, it would not require a full musical "Score" or copy of actual sheet music.