PG Music Home
Posted By: Izzy Square Peg - 04/19/24 06:52 AM
Hi Folks.
Square Peg
Posting a song is super scary but if I guess I gotta put up or shut up.
I am still learning my way around HipHop so any constructive criticism or suggestions are welcome.

I scoured the pg miliue for HipHop related tracks and I used these:
HOLDBAK.STY (Hold Back Muted Alt Hip Hop)
SLOHA_F.STY (Urban Pop, Fingerpicked Guitar)
SLOHAR+.STY (Slow Hardness Urban Pop +)
RealDrums [in style:AltHipHop^01-a:muted,no whips, b:heavy snare, ride, whips
RealTracks in style: 2742:Bass, Synth, AltHipHopHeld Ev16 085
RealTracks in style: 2748:Piano, Acoustic, Rhythm AltHipHop Ev16 085
RealTracks in style: 2745:Synth, Rhythm AltHipHopPadHeld Ev16 085
2503 Piano Held Chords
2747 Synth
2482 bass bowed held
2155 Piano Electric Clav
Real Drums Alt HipHop
912 Piano SmoothPoppy

Chords Em C G D tempo 95 Lyrics are on Soundcloud.

Thanks for Listening.
Posted By: DC Ron Re: Square Peg - 04/19/24 10:02 AM
Izzy, welcome to the scrum! Not an expert on Hip Hop, but this is a lot of fun to listen to. Love the wailing background vocalist and your vocal FX variations. All sounds very cool and cohesive to me. Well done!
Posted By: Izzy Re: Square Peg - 04/20/24 11:17 AM
Thankyou DC Ron
Posted By: Birchwood Re: Square Peg - 04/20/24 05:15 PM
Hi Izzy,

Well, what an entrance on this forum (except the encounter we had)!
Welcome!
I hope you can find what you're looking for, but you certainly introduced something we don't offen hear here. Or, let me speak for myself, I haven't.
But your song is pleasantly surprise. I can imagine it is a bit scary to introduce your first song on the forum.
But let me tell you, it is a good one! Good vocals, lyrics, beat and especially the start /end with the piano. Very good!

I tried to sing a hiphop song once, but I failed. Not my thing (yet) .
But tell me, the vocals are from? AI, synth, or?

Enjoyed the song,
Hans
Posted By: Noel96 Re: Square Peg - 04/20/24 11:51 PM
Hi Izzy.